Interview for BA (Hons) Primary Education at University of Wolverhampton

Watch
Sian_Lippitt19
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi,
I've just accepted an appointment for an interview for a Primary Education course at the University of Wolverhampton, so would like to start preparing for the interview. Has anyone had a similar interview? What kinds of questions do they ask? What should I expect? I'm a mature student, and have spent the last two years at college, so it's been so long since I had to go for an interview for anything! Any help would be appreciated. Thank you in advance!
Evethetrainee
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Sian_Lippitt19)
Hi,
I've just accepted an appointment for an interview for a Primary Education course at the University of Wolverhampton, so would like to start preparing for the interview. Has anyone had a similar interview? What kinds of questions do they ask? What should I expect? I'm a mature student, and have spent the last two years at college, so it's been so long since I had to go for an interview for anything! Any help would be appreciated. Thank you in advance!
I’m a mature student too 😊
I had an interview last week which was online. It started off with the whole group of applicants having a welcome style meeting and a q & a session with some student ambassadors and the head of the department. We then had a formal meeting in groups of 3...most of the questions were based around my personal statement and why I want to teach, what makes a good teacher, my strengths and areas for improvement.
I was so nervous but there really was no need to be. Everyone was lovely and it felt almost like having a chat rather than an interview to me.
I was given an unconditional offer so it must have gone okay!
Good luck with your interview, I have another on 25th 😊
Sian_Lippitt19
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago