The Student Room Group

New Course - Nurse Paramedic MSci

I've just started the new Nurse Paramedic course at Edge hill university I was just wondering if anyone had any questions about it etc ...Cant promise I could answer them all, haha
I've just had a request for an interview for the nurse paramedic course at edge hill, I was just wondering what your interview was like? What subjects did you take at a -level? What sort of questions did they ask? and how is the course, how is it split up in practice and what is it like studying both and how are you enjoying it, etc?
Reply 2
Hey the course has only just started this year so I have no idea really what the questions could be haha. I studied a level 3 Btec extended diploma in health and social care, but the course is made up of many different grades some people have an A in biology and others have done access courses. The question I was asked was how do you protect patients dignity. But mainly this year they are interested in how an inter grated role would work and how the nurse paramedic role would be able to help the NHS. I’m really enjoying the course at the moment the lectures are brilliant and can always help you. As far as placement we where ment to have a week on the ambulance this week and a week shadowing a matron at Aintree hospital however because of covid this hasn’t happened 😕 we will do this in January now and then we will have I think it’s two six weeks placement in May and June I think . If you have any more questions don’t be afraid to message me or anything x
That is some great advice, thank you!!

I just did a few little bullet points based on those question examples you gave.
Ensuring a patient's dignity?
- Communicate every action to the patient and ensure consent is gained and they are comfortable
- Ensure privacy i.e When with patient i.e curtains/doors/blinds closed