Effyd123
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
sHi
I am a mature student, 22 years old and have never taken an English GCSE but I have a maths and physics GCSE at BA.
As far as I can see, all access courses require a GCSE in English. My problem is that all the courses start in September so if I want to get into any med course, that means a good few years until I can even think of applying. Is there any way around this?
And does it help me that I have two years experience abroad as a volunteer EMT?
masterm17
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
mk
masterm17
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Hi, as far as i know, you can enter a system into which you can take a english gcse
Effyd123
Rep:
?
(Original post by masterm17)
Hi, as far as i know, you can enter a system into which you can take a eng
Ive had a look around. Where can I find such a system?
University of Liverpool
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Hi there,

I am afraid that there are no ways to get on to the Medicine degree at University of Liverpool without the required GCSE's. Even if you took an Access course we will still need a minimum of 5 GCSE's, you can find further details of this here - https://www.liverpool.ac.uk/media/li...Entry,2010.pdf
I am sorry for any disappointment but if you have any more questions we are happy to help.
Take care
Jenna
ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Effyd123)
sHi
I am a mature student, 22 years old and have never taken an English GCSE but I have a maths and physics GCSE at BA.
As far as I can see, all access courses require a GCSE in English. My problem is that all the courses start in September so if I want to get into any med course, that means a good few years until I can even think of applying. Is there any way around this?
And does it help me that I have two years experience abroad as a volunteer EMT?
The easiest (relatively!) route will still be to take GCSEs in the required subjects, then A-Levels. It will open the most doors.