?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Are there Any universities that do offers for biomedical science at BBB OR BBC
Hopellaxx
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
my friend is currently studying biomedical sciences at the University of south Wales if that helps
Beecar98
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Have you looked at course pages for universities you like the look of? I’m sure quite a few might have entry requirements of that.

I was accepted onto Biomed at Portsmouth Uni with BCC (this was 3 years ago though), so there will be unis out there that have entry requirements like that (for information, the website for my uni states entry requirements of BBB-AAB)
f.ga010301
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Raquia)
Hey, I am a biomedical science student at London met uni.

The entry requirements for the course are a minimum of 112 points from 3 A levels including a C in Biology or Human Biology and at least one other science subject from Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, or Psychology, or a minimum of 112 UCAS points from an equivalent Level 3 qualification.

However, if for any reason you cannot meet these requirements you can join the biomedical science course that has a foundation year included. the entry requirements for that course is at least one A level (or a minimum of 32 UCAS points from an equivalent Level 3 qualification, eg BTEC Subsidiary/National/BTEC Extended Diploma), English Language and Mathematics GCSEs at grade C (grade 4) or above (or equivalent eg Functional Skills at Level 2). If you meet the UCAS points criteria but have obtained a D (grade 3) in English and/or Maths at GCSE you may be offered a University test in these areas.