Ali44386r
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
I am 14 and my dream is to become is to become a commercial pilot. I am not very good at math nor physics and am certainly not able to do maths a level. Can I still become a pilot? And if I pass will I even stand a chance at being hired for an airline.
deadroseex
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
You need go GCSE'S. You are in Year 10 or 9, and just start putting effort now. Instead of maybe doing English, do more maths. Then when it comes to A levels, worry about A levels. You need the GCSE's at the moment.

If you do not get that good, then you will not be hired most likely. I am sure you can do it though!
Ali44386r
Rep:
?
(Original post by deadroseex)
You need go GCSE'S. You are in Year 10 or 9, and just start putting effort now. Instead of maybe doing English, do more maths. Then when it comes to A levels, worry about A levels. You need the GCSE's at the moment.

If you do not get that good, then you will not be hired most likely. I am sure you can do it though!
So if I don't do a level math or physics, can I still be a pilot?

Thank you so much for believing in me 🙂
Drewski
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Ali44386r)

It's possible, but it might not put you in the best place for competition.
deadroseex
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago

My cousin is in the Air force. I think it was a requirement to do at least math and physics. This was 2011 so I do not know for sure. I think you need to have both.

And off course, you can do whatever if you believe in yourself and put the effort in.
Ali44386r
Rep:
?
My cousin is in the Air force. I think it was a requirement to do at least math and physics. This was 2011 so I do not know for sure. I think you need to have both.

And off course, you can do whatever if you believe in yourself and put the effort in.