Schoolss111
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi!! I am currently studying year 11 and we've just got the results back from out first set of assessments (not mocks). I'm really worried as I got way lower grades than expected ,ranging from 5s-9s, while i was aiming for 7-9s. I'm scared that these will be used as our actual GCSE grades as I need a minimum of these grades (see below) to continue doing the subject I want at A-Levels at my school. Does anyone know whether mocks/GCSE will happen?(mine are in January). And any advice on how to improve; I am struggling with Geography (AQA), Biology (AQA) and English Language
Minimum Grades
-Biology = 6 (Aiming for 7-9)
-Chemistry = 8 (Aiming for 8/9)
-Physics = 8 (Aiming for 8/9)
-Maths = 8 (Aiming for 8/9)
-Further Maths = A/ A*
-English Literature = 7 (Aiming for 7-9)
-English Language = 6 (Aiming for 7-9)
-History = 7 (Aiming for 7-9)
-Geography = 5 (Aiming for 7-9)
-Computing = 8 (Aiming for 8/9)
holly-54
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Schoolss111)
Hi!! I am currently studying year 11 and we've just got the results back from out first set of assessments (not mocks). I'm really worried as I got way lower grades than expected ,ranging from 5s-9s, while i was aiming for 7-9s. I'm scared that these will be used as our actual GCSE grades as I need a minimum of these grades (see below) to continue doing the subject I want at A-Levels at my school. Does anyone know whether mocks/GCSE will happen?(mine are in January). And any advice on how to improve; I am struggling with Geography (AQA), Biology (AQA) and English Language
Minimum Grades
-Biology = 6 (Aiming for 7-9)
-Chemistry = 8 (Aiming for 8/9)
-Physics = 8 (Aiming for 8/9)
-Maths = 8 (Aiming for 8/9)
-Further Maths = A/ A*
-English Literature = 7 (Aiming for 7-9)
-English Language = 6 (Aiming for 7-9)
-History = 7 (Aiming for 7-9)
-Geography = 5 (Aiming for 7-9)
-Computing = 8 (Aiming for 8/9)