Exams! England should follow Wales and cancel GCSE & Alevel exams!

Watch
Ambitious1999
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
England should cancel all GCSE and A level exams and replace them with 100% course work because students education has been disrupted too much.
Last edited by Ambitious1999; 2 months ago
Cjbribbeachy
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
No they shouldn't.
1st superstar
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Nope.
username5161354
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
100% agree and I’m a student
Aminah T
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Ambitious1999)
England should cancel all GCSE and A level exams and replace them with 100% course work because students education has been disrupted too much.
Exams are better.
And I do believe that they should reduce the content for A Levels. :yes:
Last edited by Aminah T; 2 months ago
sumzie2003
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Ambitious1999)
I'm sure this applies to others but in my case, at first, I didn't want exams to go on however I realized if they didn't they would most likely use teacher assessed grades. I'll be honest my grades are not the best right now getting Ds and Cs however I know I can achieve As for my A-LEVELS so that's why I want exams to happen.
adam271
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Aminah T)
Exams are better.
True

There is no level playing field though. Poorer students will be at a significant disadvantage due to no fault of their own. e.g. lack of access to facilities. Some schools in hotspots still not fully re-open etc..
Also you have regional differences. E.g. Students from Newcastle compared to students at say rural south England. Its undisputed that students in the north west England have had their studies far more affected compared to students in other areas.
That regional difference is just one of many.