The Student Room Group
University of Oxford, Pawel-Sytniewski
University of Oxford
Oxford

MSc Social Science of the Internet (Oxford Internet Institute) 2021-22

Hi I started a similar thread in the Oxford forum but I thought I'd post it here too!

I finished my application last week, is anyone else applying?

What attracted you to this course and what is your profile?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by AnotherStudent29
Hi I started a similar thread in the Oxford forum but I thought I'd post it here too!

I finished my application last week, is anyone else applying?

What attracted you to this course and what is your profile?

Hey.

I plan on sending my application by the end of this month, although I am not the most confident of my chances. I have a bachelors in advertising and marketing, and a 3.6 gpa.

My comms background and interest in public affairs puts me in a discerning position on how data is shaping our information consumption, and in turn our world view. This, in a sentence, is what brings me to this course. What about you, and what is your background?
University of Oxford, Pawel-Sytniewski
University of Oxford
Oxford
Reply 2
Also applied by the November deadline. Hope we have good news this month :smile:
I applied for the November deadline. I completed my bachelors in media (3.8/4.0 GPA). I don't have any previous research experience but I work in an Internet field. Not sure what to expect! But good luck to everyone applying :smile:
Hi all :smile:

I've also applied for the November deadline. Not too sure about my chances as I hear its quite competitive, but all I can do is try my best and hope! My background is in music but my placement was in digital communications and my dissertation was on the use of internet memes in pop music marketing (no, seriously) so I have some background within the area!
Reply 5