The Student Room Group
On campus at University of Greenwich
University of Greenwich
London

Studying at Medway

Studying at Medway

You are looking into studying at the University of Greenwich and thought to look over the online prospectus again for your course and realise …wait I am going to be studying in Medway! The questions running through your mind are probably… Where is Medway? What does the campus look like? What is there to even do for fun on the campus? I live in London and I want to stay home while I am studying at Uni will this even be possible?

DON’T WORRY! I will be answering all these questions for you today.

Where is Medway?

Medway is in Chatham in Kent.

What does the campus look like?

Medway Campus has a rich naval history. Its red-brick buildings were previously a Royal Navy base. Nelson's flagship HMS Victory was built at Chatham's Historic Dockyard. The campus also has amazing cafés and bars, including those in Pembroke and Pilkington Buildings. An attractive piazza-style area with outdoor seating is ideal for events. There are also plenty of green spaces, with a tennis court and on-site gym. It also has the longest library in Europe and has many labs and lecture theatres. For you look at it yourself click [https://www.gre.ac.uk/events/virtual-tours=www.thestudentroom.co.uk]here to have access to a virtual tour of the campus.

What fun things can I even do there?