kpodotto
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
Hi everyone, I'm a 1st-year Bsc psychology student, and I'm feeling anxious about two things: how I will do in the first essay (due on Monday) ; and preparing for essay-writing in timed exams!
I wanted to ask if any psychology graduates on here would be willing to look for their psychology materials from their degree and provide some examples of essay titles that have come up for them during their degree, either for essays that were due to write at home, or questions that came up in timed exams. I just want to practice a bit and get used to it :O

What would be even better is if you were willing to share examples of marked work, with the comments attached, or just with your own comments (if you remember the grade or comments that were made to you!). I am not expectant this, I realize it may be a long shot, but hey if anyone's feeling generous that would be aboslutely amazing!!!

I'll be super grateful for any responses, thank you!
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
How children behave on the roads
How video games affect children's social skills
Children and societal expectations
Why children turn to crime and violence
How kids bully one another
kpodotto
Rep:
?
(Original post by tinygirl96)
How children behave on the roads
How video games affect children's social skills
Children and societal expectations
Why children turn to crime and violence
How kids bully one another
Hey, thanks so much for your reply, what module was that for? And were those essay questions or questions in an exam?
tinygirl96
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
Off the top of my head
No specific module
GabiAbi84
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
‘You can’t work therapeutically with prisoners who self-harm and/or feel suicidal.’ Critically discuss this statement with reference to research and practise in counselling and forensic psychology.