The Student Room Group
Edge Hill University
Edge Hill University
Ormskirk
Visit website

Mature students at Edge Hill?

Hi! I might be starting Edge Hill to study one of their counselling courses in 2021! Ill be 23 years old and most likely living on campus.

Im wondering if there is any other "mature" students out there starting uni!? Im scared ill be the only one!
Original post by louisej97
Hi! I might be starting Edge Hill to study one of their counselling courses in 2021! Ill be 23 years old and most likely living on campus.

Im wondering if there is any other "mature" students out there starting uni!? Im scared ill be the only one!

Hey Louise, i've applied for the course too. I'm a mature student too (30)
Edge Hill University
Edge Hill University
Ormskirk
Visit website
Reply 2
Hi Louise! Same here, I'm thinking of starting the Counselling BA course in sept this year, and I'll be 26 (also - coming from Italy)

hi louise, did you get on the edge hill course? might see you there in sept :biggrin:

I’m 36 and will be starting adult nursing in January. Hope I’m not too old haha! X
Reply 5
I'm 26 and will be starting on the same course in September. So, don't worry! You won't be the oldest. :tongue:
(edited 2 years ago)
I'm 22 and will be studying Web Design
Reply 7
I finished my undergrad at edge hill this year and starting masters next month (currently 21) there’s plenty of mature students at edge hill!
Reply 8

HI LOUISE!!

Im gonna be studying Marketing with digital communications and I'm 22, I was also very anxious about not having people my own age starting their first year, but its good to see there are more of us around!! :tongue:
Original post by SophieHardman1
I’m 36 and will be starting adult nursing in January. Hope I’m not too old haha! X

Hi Sophie :smile: