X the slump god
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
I'm studying Aerospace Engineering at Notts and I wanted to know whether my first year counts?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by X the slump god)
I'm studying Aerospace Engineering at Notts and I wanted to know whether my first year counts?
Best check with your department or registry about mark distribution. Have you looked on the website or asked the course rep?
X the slump god
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
(Original post by 999tigger)
Best check with your department or registry about mark distribution. Have you looked on the website or asked the course rep?
i have looked at the website but it's not too clear at least for me. I also asked my tutor and again he didn't really explain it well but thank you for your response!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by X the slump god)
i have looked at the website but it's not too clear at least for me. I also asked my tutor and again he didn't really explain it well but thank you for your response!
Ask registry.
NicoleDV
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
I’m not sure on course specifics and I’m unsure if this is a standardised thing but if its a Bachelors Degree generally 1st year doesn’t count towards your classification and neither does 2nd but they count towards your university transcript and will have a pass mark (usually a D grade of some sort) . 2nd year does however count towards making sure you progress to junior honours (3rd year). Then 3rd year counts a certain percentage towards final year.

I realise this is a really long winded answer but just wanted to share my understanding and my experience with bachelors (if thats what it is you’re studying).
Anonymous #1
Report 2 months ago