Pipkoom
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi,

I have been informed that due to DSA eligibility that i can apply for a part time maintanence loan.

Do i just need a letter from my GP advising why i can't attend a physical uni and how it affects me day to day?

I alredy had to do this for the DSA so why cant it be used again for the maintanence loan?

I am in 2nd year with the ou and tried to get something from the uni but they said over the phine i would have to take leave of absense due to mental health which is discrimination so cant get an email from any local unis.

Will the gp letter be enough as itll costt 35. I really thought the maintanence loan would have been sorted alongside the DSA evidence.

Many thanks
Phillipa
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Pipkoom)
Hi,

I have been informed that due to DSA eligibility that i can apply for a part time maintanence loan.

Do i just need a letter from my GP advising why i can't attend a physical uni and how it affects me day to day?

I alredy had to do this for the DSA so why cant it be used again for the maintanence loan?

I am in 2nd year with the ou and tried to get something from the uni but they said over the phine i would have to take leave of absense due to mental health which is discrimination so cant get an email from any local unis.

Will the gp letter be enough as itll costt 35. I really thought the maintanence loan would have been sorted alongside the DSA evidence.

Many thanks
Phillipa
Hi there,
The full list of evidence required to apply for a Maintenance Loan:
-Medical evidence from your GP and/or Consultant confirming that the your condition prevents you from travelling to/from your university and physically attending your university.