SapphireDLH
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
Hello all,

I would like to apply for an MA after graduating from my current BA in Fine Art at University Centre Somerset, I have two years work experience in support work with learning disabilities prior to my current completion of the BA.

I am currently looking a 2-3 potential universities involved within the Art Therapy field which are:
University Of Chester
University of Derby
Leeds Beckett University

The course runs for 2 years and starts SEP/OCT 2021 and requires a 2:1 minimum in Fine Art or a Psychology based undergraduate degree.

My question is when should I start applying directly to these universities as I am under the impression that it is first come first serve and they fill up quite quickly?

Also how many choices should I apply for in regards to the MA? Is three sufficient?

And work experience related to aid the application for the degree, this is aimed at successful applicants and students on the current courses?

Many thanks in advance,

Sapphire
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
Art therapy is fun. Seriously it trumps any other job. Apart from writing nothing can trump that. Start now btw I would not leave it too late.
artful_lounger
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago