ronaldo lopes
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’m studying in year 12 currently and my first mocks on twelfth night is coming, but I’m struggling to revise twelfth night and what I should focus on.
Can someone tell me what I should do?
Ira :)
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by ronaldo lopes)
I’m studying in year 12 currently and my first mocks on twelfth night is coming, but I’m struggling to revise twelfth night and what I should focus on.
Can someone tell me what I should do?
Well, with Twelfth Night, first focus on the themes. Because the themes of love and deception are very clearly shown in the play. So, connect the characters, setting, and other aspects (plot, etc) to the themes, because that covers a lot of content already. Then, focus on things like character relationships, and how the literary devices connect (eg. structural juxtaposition, metaphors, allusions, similes, etc). By then, you would have covered most of it. Look at each part separately, and then check with your teacher to see if you've covered everything. Luckily, Twelfth Night is not as long as some of the other Shakespeare plays. Lastly, try to write a demo essay, just as practise. Do an open-book test first, if you're not too confident. Then try a general essay without your book. Consistently refer to your notes on a day-by-day basis, and you'll do fine. Hope this helps. Twelfth Night is the play I'm studying this year as well.
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago