jazzied480
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
hi! i’m a first year student and was just wondering when would be best to start looking for houses for second year? i already know who i want to live with and we’ve all discussed it, when would be best to start booking viewings and how do i even find any decent places?
thanks!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by jazzied480)
hi! i’m a first year student and was just wondering when would be best to start looking for houses for second year? i already know who i want to live with and we’ve all discussed it, when would be best to start booking viewings and how do i even find any decent places?
thanks!
Whenever you are ready and prepared to look.
Depends on area. but imo its a buyers market. Do remember you are bound so I suggest sorting out.

1. Deposits, guarantors and checks.
2. Location, budget and size.
3. That you are all committed and what happens if one drops out.
4. Bills.
5. How you do the allocation of rules.

Do not sign until you are all committed.
jazzied480
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by 999tigger)
Whenever you are ready and prepared to look.
Depends on area. but imo its a buyers market. Do remember you are bound so I suggest sorting out.

1. Deposits, guarantors and checks.
2. Location, budget and size.
3. That you are all committed and what happens if one drops out.
4. Bills.
5. How you do the allocation of rules.

Do not sign until you are all committed.
okay perfect thank you so much!!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 month ago
okay perfect thank you so much!!
They might seem boring but they are all things that crop up regulalrly which throw a spanner in the works or start your house off with a grudge or someone unhappy. Best deal with it before it happens and its something you can all talk about during lockdown.
accommodationforstudents.com
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
thanks!