Bec :)
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
I have an undergraduate degree which was funded by student finance. I am starting MSc Nursing in January for 2 years.
Am I eligible for student finance funding for tuition fee loan for both years or just 1 year?
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Bec :))
I have an undergraduate degree which was funded by student finance. I am starting MSc Nursing in January for 2 years.
Am I eligible for student finance funding for tuition fee loan for both years or just 1 year?
Hi, as long as you are not already a registered Nurse then your previous study won't affect your eligibility for funding. You should apply for undergraduate funding for your postgraduate healthcare course.
Thanks, Isaac
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by SFE Isaac)
Hi, as long as you are not already a registered Nurse then your previous study won't affect your eligibility for funding. You should apply for undergraduate funding for your postgraduate healthcare course.
Thanks, Isaac
Hi that’s great thanks.
Would i get funding for both academic years or just the one? I read somewhere that student finance only pay for 4 years of education but with it being a health care course i’m not sure how it works? My application summary just says i will get £9250 and £3410 maintenance, do I get this each year?
SFE Isaac
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi that’s great thanks.
Would i get funding for both academic years or just the one? I read somewhere that student finance only pay for 4 years of education but with it being a health care course i’m not sure how it works? My application summary just says i will get £9250 and £3410 maintenance, do I get this each year?
You will be funded for the duration of your course. Yes you will receive that each year. The £3,410 is the basic funding though, you can apply for more than this by applying to be household income assessed.
Thanks, Isaac
Rep:
?