Orb_it
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm studying at GCSE Level, but want to progress into a military career when I leave school. An RAF Recruitment Officer told me that basic A-Levels are needed to Commision, does that hold any truth?

Ontop of this, the two roles I'm most interested in are Human Intelligence and something along the lines of a Forward Air Controller. What are the actual job names for these in the RAF, and what is needed to go into these two roles.

Finally, would joining something such as the Air Cadets give me a better advantage in a later career pertaining to the Armed Forces?
AscendingWings
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Orb_it)
I'm studying at GCSE Level, but want to progress into a military career when I leave school. An RAF Recruitment Officer told me that basic A-Levels are needed to Commision, does that hold any truth?

Ontop of this, the two roles I'm most interested in are Human Intelligence and something along the lines of a Forward Air Controller. What are the actual job names for these in the RAF, and what is needed to go into these two roles.

Finally, would joining something such as the Air Cadets give me a better advantage in a later career pertaining to the Armed Forces?
All education requirements are outlined on the RAF website.

All roles are available for you to search online.

RAF Air Cadets doesn't give you an advantage, it will provide you with an understanding but it won't set you apart from someone who hasn't done cadets but has done their research. But if you're thinking about joining, you don't have anything to loose so I'd go for it. It'll give you something else to talk about.
KeiranP
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
You should take a look at the RAF careers website. Lots of information on there about which roles are available and what education qualifications you need for each.
Drewski
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Orb_it)