badatmaths123
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am a second year student children’s nurse still on my first year placements due to covid but I am thinking of dropping out. I’m not enjoying my placements at all and am finding it hard to be motivated and have little interest about the course and find myself just waiting to go home on placement. I enjoy the caring side of nursing but nothing else and I was never into science. I’m finding the shifts so long and exhausting and I’m finding it hard to see any pro’s to the course. Nursing was never my first choice in career and I felt forced into it as I didn’t pass GCSE maths so I had to do health and social care because of the college I went to and my parents were also encouraging it. Everyone’s telling me
to stick it out because there’s many areas you can do in nursing but I’m not enjoying the content or placement . Not sure what I’d do if I dropped out but I’m tired of forcing myself to continue on the degree when I don’t have much interest in it. Any advice from anyone who’s dropped out ?
Tracey_W
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by badatmaths123)
I am a second year student children’s nurse still on my first year placements due to covid but I am thinking of dropping out. I’m not enjoying my placements at all and am finding it hard to be motivated and have little interest about the course and find myself just waiting to go home on placement. I enjoy the caring side of nursing but nothing else and I was never into science. I’m finding the shifts so long and exhausting and I’m finding it hard to see any pro’s to the course. Nursing was never my first choice in career and I felt forced into it as I didn’t pass GCSE maths so I had to do health and social care because of the college I went to and my parents were also encouraging it. Everyone’s telling me