zxxe
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm currently studying biology, psychology and sociology at a level and have the predicted grades of BCE. the E is in psychology due to insufficient evidence for a higher grade, however, I have discussed with my teacher and I will be sitting two class examinations for her to reconsider. my question is that I am applying to Southampton which requires AAB. is it a long shot for me to apply? I know I can do better in biology (C grade) and achieve an A/B and the same in psychology. my other choices are BBB, BBC and BCC but I was told to apply for an aspirational just in case? I don't want to come across as a complete idiot to Southampton uni with my crappy predicted grades but know I can do better- it's my first choice uni.
Uni of Hull Students
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by zxxe)
I'm currently studying biology, psychology and sociology at a level and have the predicted grades of BCE. the E is in psychology due to insufficient evidence for a higher grade, however, I have discussed with my teacher and I will be sitting two class examinations for her to reconsider. my question is that I am applying to Southampton which requires AAB. is it a long shot for me to apply? I know I can do better in biology (C grade) and achieve an A/B and the same in psychology. my other choices are BBB, BBC and BCC but I was told to apply for an aspirational just in case? I don't want to come across as a complete idiot to Southampton uni with my crappy predicted grades but know I can do better- it's my first choice uni.
HI zxxe,

Perhaps it would be worth seeing if you could apply for a foundation year there (if they do one) alongside the first year entry, so that way if your heart is set on the university then you have the greatest chances of entry!

Best of luck
Millie
Student Rep
Sm9988
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
That’s the same a level combination as me lol.