How do I become a fully qualified chartered accountant from my position the quickest?

Watch
somebodycall911
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi, i am a mathematics graduate.

i wanted to know what is the quickest way of me becoming a chartered accountant.

Will being a math graduate lower my chances, will it be hard for me to catch up on accounting, where my knowledge isnt that advance on it.

which is the easiest and fastest rout.
ajj2000
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
You can’t do it faster than three years. The quickest way to clear most of the exams would be to join a firm which frontends the studying. It won’t take longer due to having a maths degree - about 10% of student accountants studied maths at university last time i saw the stats.
somebodycall911
Rep:
?
(Original post by ajj2000)
You can’t do it faster than three years. The quickest way to clear most of the exams would be to join a firm which frontends the studying. It won’t take longer due to having a maths degree - about 10% of student accountants studied maths at university last time i saw the stats.
Is there any faster route, i feel like i went through hell to earn a math degree, now to go through another three year. I feel like i will be in my mid 20s, just to get a decent job. Are there no fast route masters programme. ive seen soem stuff on bpp university and some stuff on the acca websites but it doesnt go into detail. by any chance have you heard of this.
ajj2000
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by somebodycall911)
Is there any faster route, i feel like i went through hell to earn a math degree, now to go through another three year. I feel like i will be in my mid 20s, just to get a decent job. Are there no fast route masters programme. ive seen soem stuff on bpp university and some stuff on the acca websites but it doesnt go into detail. by any chance have you heard of this.