How to get some experience lecturing?

Watch
username5484956
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am currently studying at University, I study in Scotland and I’m currently doing a part-time PhD and looking for some experience with lecturing - how do I get into this field for some experience?
JamesManc
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
You should ask your supervisor/department if you can do some teaching/demonstrating, I know at my uni they would let me if I asked. If you are qualified in a certain area and/or like the look of certain modules ask the module leader could you lecture or teach on one of her subjects, some may say no but some may say yes. For instance, I can lecture on certain subjects if I want to as I am qualified in those areas, and have been asked, but I don't want to.
Last edited by JamesManc; 1 month ago
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Talk to your lecturer
username5484956
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by JamesManc)
You should ask your supervisor/department if you can do some teaching/demonstrating, I know at my uni they would let me if I asked. If you are qualified in a certain area and/or like the look of certain modules ask the module leader could you lecture or teach on one of her subjects, some may say no but some may say yes. For instance, I can lecture on certain subjects if I want to as I am qualified in those areas, and have been asked, but I don't want to.
Thanks, I will ask and see what happens.
shosho11
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by DrEwanA)
I am currently studying at University, I study in Scotland and I’m currently doing a part-time PhD and looking for some experience with lecturing - how do I get into this field for some experience?