Sophie27726262
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’m in year 12 and I am studying biology, psychology and applied general business for a-level. I am also doing a history course at ib-standard level.

I didn’t know what I wanted to study at uni but now I realise that it is law, I’ve heard that business is considered a soft subjects and could potentially hinder my chances of getting into a top university, I would really like to study law at a top university like ucl or kings.

Will having a business studies a level severely hinder my chances of getting in to a top uni.

I’ve also heard that having two non- soft subjects can help get into a top uni, and therefore would psychology be considered a non soft subject. Can someone let me know please.

My school won’t let me switch subjects so I’m really worried that I’ve ruined up my chances now!!

Should I carry on with business or is it not worth it, it’s very unlikely at this point but i could ask my school if there’s any chance that I could swap courses.
Last edited by Sophie27726262; 1 month ago
pancakesbob7
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Sophie27726262)
I’m in year 12 and I am studying biology, psychology and applied general business for a-level.

I didn’t know what I wanted to study at uni but now I realise that it is law, I’ve heard that business is considered a soft subjects and could potentially hinder my chances of getting into a top university, I would really like to study law at a top university like ucl or kings.

Will having a business studies a level severely hinder my chances of getting in to a top uni.

I’ve also heard that having two non- soft subjects can help get into a top uni, and therefore would psychology be considered a non soft subject. Can someone let me know please.

My school won’t let me switch subjects so I’m really worried that I’ve ruined up my chances now!!