How to apply through UCAS for new degree course as Second Year Undergraduate?

Watch
InnerSoul
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi,

I need to know the exact steps and details that I need to follow in order to apply for a different degree as someone who is already in second year at university. What do I need to do? In what order should I do then? What should I avoid? What things to look out for?

Background Information:
I am in my second year studying Statistics. I have finally realised that I do not like this subject at all and I do not think I can complete this degree successfully at this rate. I thought I could stick it out, and that I could "learn to like" it, but I just want out, and I want to change degrees. I know that I will have to start from first year again.
I achieved decent A level grades, A*AA, with an A* in Maths.
My knowledge so far:
I know that Student Finance offer a gift year. Therefore student finance will be able to fund two years of my new degree. I will fund the remaining year myself.
Last edited by InnerSoul; 1 month ago
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by InnerSoul)
Hi,

I need to know the exact steps and details that I need to follow in order to apply for a different degree as someone who is already in second year at university. What do I need to do? In what order should I do then? What should I avoid? What things to look out for?

Background Information:
I am in my second year studying Statistics. I have finally realised that I do not like this subject at all and I do not think I can complete this degree successfully at this rate. I thought I could stick it out, and that I could "learn to like" it, but I just want out, and I want to change degrees. I know that I will have to start from first year again.
I achieved decent A level grades, A*AA, with an A* in Maths.
My knowledge so far: