AiselAlaa
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’m an international student looking to study engineering in either Loughborough or Leeds, as their fees are very similar. I’m absolutely torn between the 2 universities. For starters, I’m Muslim so I don’t care a lot about nightlife, and I personally like the Loughborough campus and the vibes coming from it more that Leeds. While I believe I will achieve high grades anyway, Loughborough requires AAB, while Leeds requires AAA, so it’s a bit less pressure on my part. Loughborough has very high student satisfaction and very good reviews, and from what I’ve seen, their modules are really similar and Loughborough ranks higher on league tables.
But Leeds is a Russel Group university. The accommodation and living expenses in Leeds are also a tad bit more expensive, but I believe I can still pull through. I’ve heard that Loughborough is really good for Engineering, and I’ve heard some not very nice things about Leeds, but I really don’t know if I’m making the wrong choice by going to Loughborough.
Can anyone give me some advice?
djkaye
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Look at other things you might want to do, Hobbies you might have etc.
Location to other places you might want to visit.
I think you'd enjoy either university, I've heard some quite positive things about Loughborough back when I was interested in applying for chemical engineering (Now PPE applicant).
AiselAlaa
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by djkaye)
Look at other things you might want to do, Hobbies you might have etc.
Location to other places you might want to visit.
I think you'd enjoy either university, I've heard some quite positive things about Loughborough back when I was interested in applying for chemical engineering (Now PPE applicant).