should i put on some weight or keep as i am?

Watch
Zixini
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
hi ..im 16y/o female , 5;3 and i weight around 35.7 kg . if anyone see me they know how thin yet fit i am for my age but people ask me " do your parents feed me?" .
when i was a grade 10 student my female classmates ask me what i eat, what i do and my exercises for im the second student in class at 35 kg.
To be honest i do eat when i sit for my meals . my parents always say that among my other 4 siblings i have the healthiest appetite when i sit for my meal. Although about 4 months ago i only ate 2 or 1 meal everyday and i got gastritis . and i couldn't sleep,eat, relax or study well cause it is always bothering me. So now i eat 2 meals a day and i feel fine although gastrics still happen from time to time. Sure everyone still thinks my parents feed me less but i really don't really bother about those unless my mum comments on me saying i gained some weight. Then i take 2 hours of exercise. I don't really exercise much (1 hour)because i'm really active no matter where i am .
However i still dont know whether i should gain weight or be as i am because i really prefer myself as i am now.
OceanCat
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
You are underweight. Please seek help
Zixini
Rep:
?
(Original post by SoulfulTwist)
You are underweight. Please seek help
i know im underweight but i havent been able to gain weight even though i eat more.
OceanCat
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Zixini)
i know im underweight but i havent been able to gain weight even though i eat more.
Hence why you need help. What tyoes of foods do you eat? You should contact your GP, there are things they can do.
gtty123
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Go to your GP, OP. You are underweight.
Zixini
Rep:
?
rice. curry, fruit , vegetable salads , fried fish

(Original post by SoulfulTwist)