PropheciesDreams
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey everyone.

I'm from Australia, who is applying for a MA in Medieval Studies at the University of York. They require written work, and the problem is, I don't have anything relevant from my undergraduate degree! (Also, I feel that I can improve on previous undergrad essays).

York requires 2 essays, one related to medieval studies. I have plenty of time to write them, but I'd like someone to review them before I submit my application. No worries, I'm not asking anyone on here to do it for me! But I'm wondering if it's a good idea to hire a UK history tutor to give feedback on my written work and personal statement.

I'm an awful predictator on 'how good my work actually is.' Plus, being an international student, I don't know the nuances in British graduate education.

Is this a good idea? Has anyone done this before?

Thanks.
PlumbOnce
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by PropheciesDreams)
Hey everyone.

I'm from Australia, who is applying for a MA in Medieval Studies at the University of York. They require written work, and the problem is, I don't have anything relevant from my undergraduate degree! (Also, I feel that I can improve on previous undergrad essays).

York requires 2 essays, one related to medieval studies. I have plenty of time to write them, but I'd like someone to review them before I submit my application. No worries, I'm not asking anyone on here to do it for me! But I'm wondering if it's a good idea to hire a UK history tutor to give feedback on my written work and personal statement.

I'm an awful predictator on 'how good my work actually is.' Plus, being an international student, I don't know the nuances in British graduate education.

Is this a good idea? Has anyone done this before?

Thanks.