_ayeshaa
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm currently doing my Bachelors in Accounting and am in my final year. I have serious doubts as to what I want to do after my bachelor's is done. I'm thinking of professional courses like ACCA, CPA, or ICAEW. Any idea as to which course is better? I'm also interested in Forensic Accounting, but from what I've read about it, it's best to pursue it once you have a professional certification.
_ayeshaa
Rep:
?
(Original post by tsp2021applicant)
I also did a Bachelors in Accounting and had the same issue of where it may lead post uni.

There are a number of graduate schemes available although if you are in your final year right now, you have left it quite late to apply.

I would suggest checking out the range of graduate schemes, Civil Service offer a good range however you are too late to apply for some of them I believe.

Otherwise the professional accreditation route is a good plan, it is worth trying to get in with a company first though so that you have the certainty that it is worth doing. Also some companies will pay for your first and sometimes second attempt at the professional papers.
heeyo, thanks i'll check them out
username5481824
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
All the best in your accounting career.
Do you want to go into something like fraud investigation?
_ayeshaa
Rep:
?
(Original post by Abz-k14)All the best in your accounting career.

well, that sounds interesting? Any tips on how to learn more about it?
username5481824
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by _ayeshaa)
(Original post by Abz-k14)All the best in your accounting career.

well, that sounds interesting? Any tips on how to learn more about it?
Imo with Fraud Investigation you'd don't really need a degree, like it's not a MUST, but it's good to have one.
As long as you can show the skills required, and with some previous experience to back that, then you'll be okay.