Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm thinking of dropping out of uni as i don't like it at-all, but not sure what to do after tbh. Anyone dropped out and were happier after? What did you end up doing?
black tea
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
what stage are you at? what are you studying? what don't you like about uni?
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by black tea)
what stage are you at? what are you studying? what don't you like about uni?
I'm in my first year and i've nearly done a whole semester, but because of covid its ruined everything, teaching and social life! I haven't really found any good friends and its caused me to be behind on work. I actually left uni last year because i wanted to change course so i re-applied this year to a different uni so i don't have another chance to do that again!
hallamstudents
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I'm thinking of dropping out of uni as i don't like it at-all, but not sure what to do after tbh. Anyone dropped out and were happier after? What did you end up doing?
Hi,

I'm sorry you're not enjoying university! I think if you're not enjoying it, considering dropping out is a valid option, especially if it will make you happier. Some of my school friends dropped out of university, took a year out and applied elsewhere and they are much happier where they are now.

Before you make any decisions I think you need to speak to an academic advisor or student support service. They might be able to offer support while you're at university and provide guidance if you want to drop out. I think it's also worth letting your tutors know you're behind on work if you haven't already so they can offer support where necessary too.

It's a really tricky time at the moment, so ultimately you need to do what's right for you. If that means dropping out then it's totally okay to do so

Lucy
gjd800
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago