l.eah2
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Help! I've recently started a new job in clothing and i'm awful when i'm on the till because I can't fold clothes properly, even if my life depended on it. It's also impossible to put clothes in a bag without them becoming unfolded?! I just really need some tips, so if anyone reading this has worked in retail before I would really appreciate you're advice, I need all the help I can get!
Academia Master
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I know this is not the answer that you are looking for but you are probably anxious. Calm down and work on your anxiety and everything will change to the better.
jduxie4414
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I work in retail too I feel that when I feel like I’m rushing or am anxious I’ll fold really quickly and it’ll go really badly😂 if you take a deep breath and have a nice conversation with the customer to show good customer service, you’ll be able to take your time to fold the clothes neatly and it won’t feel like you’re taking ages! They’ll appreciate the nicer folded clothes too

Personally I fold the sides in and then in half (along the fold lines that are faintly still there from where the clothes were packaged) hope this helps!
Emma:-)
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by jduxie4414)
I work in retail too I feel that when I feel like I’m rushing or am anxious I’ll fold really quickly and it’ll go really badly😂 if you take a deep breath and have a nice conversation with the customer to show good customer service, you’ll be able to take your time to fold the clothes neatly and it won’t feel like you’re taking ages! They’ll appreciate the nicer folded clothes too

Personally I fold the sides in and then in half (along the fold lines that are faintly still there from where the clothes were packaged) hope this helps!
I agree
Johnsheppard99
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago