NBeck
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I had an interview for the PGCE Primary course at Sunderland uni and got offered a conditional offer which I am happy about because this is where I want to go because I am in my third year at Sunderland. But then I have been invited for an interview at Newcastle uni for the PGCE and I don’t know whether I should still do that interview or just withdraw my application and accept Sunderland.
Any advice would be helpful.
lizz-ie
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
This is something which is completely up to you. Just be aware that you can't reverse a decision to withdraw, so only withdraw from Newcastle if you're 100% certain on accepting Sunderland. You could do the interview for Newcastle and find out that you'd love to do the course there, so make sure you've thought about it if you are thinking of withdrawing.

Since you've applied for University led courses, maybe have a look at the way they allocate placements - some universities will guarantee you a placement within a certain distance, while others will state that they consider up to 2 hours each way to be a reasonable commute. You don't want to end up having to travel several hours per day if you don't need to!

I personally did a similar thing, and withdrew two of my applications after getting a place at my first choice. I thought about it for a couple of days before making a final decision, and had already spoken to all of the providers to ask them questions about the course before applying, so I had a pretty good idea of what each course was going to be like.
University of Sunderland Student Ambassador
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by NBeck)