Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    cause i didn't have enough in the bank so there charging this happened to any of you?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by saturn)
    cause i didn't have enough in the bank so there charging this happened to any of you?
    That's quite nasty. Are you a student? If so, there could be a way for you to get out of this :cool: I mean I'm no expert on bank rules in the UK or anything but where I live you get certain benefits if you're a student (well with the bank I'm with anyway). One of those benefits is that you don't get charged at all for using an account with them, and also they don't charge you if you don't have much in it.

Anyway hope the student thing works if you try it out. Bring your student ID card and see how you go. Best of luck!

DB_x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by danni_bella83)
    That's quite nasty. Are you a student? If so, there could be a way for you to get out of this :cool: I mean I'm no expert on bank rules in the UK or anything but where I live you get certain benefits if you're a student (well with the bank I'm with anyway). One of those benefits is that you don't get charged at all for using an account with them, and also they don't charge you if you don't have much in it.

Anyway hope the student thing works if you try it out. Bring your student ID card and see how you go. Best of luck!

DB_x
    cheers erm i dont have a student loan out or anything its the halifax bank so i doubt telling them im a student will help..i cud give it a try though

ReputationRep:
    Proper students (ie University) are entitled to an interest free overdraft with most banks, it probably wont help you this time but would next time.

Al

ReputationRep: