Lecture slides, notes and organisation help!

Watch
fuchsiashock
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi all.. I could use some advice about processing the sheer amount of information.
I'm in my first year of Zoology and can't work out how best to process all the information.

Last year ( on access course), I took random digital notes using Onenote by typing and copying text from the powerpoints.

This year I haven't really taken notes since every lecture has a powerpoint, I can't work out why to take notes really since the presentation is a summary of all the keypoints already.

My instinct is to copy and paste all the powerpoint information into a word document so I can organise with titles, but again, I'm not sure what the point would be since I can just read the powerpoints in my own time.

So far this term, I just make sure to re-read the lecture presentation after the lecture to go over the info. Things I don't understand, I obviously research.

I've tried using Google keep, word, onenote, powerpoint, google docs, but as far as I can tell, the important lecture parts ARE the powerpoint, so why not just keep the powerpoints?

I would welcome any advice or examples
OxFossil
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by fuchsiashock)
Hi all.. I could use some advice about processing the sheer amount of information.
I'm in my first year of Zoology and can't work out how best to process all the information.

Last year ( on access course), I took random digital notes using Onenote by typing and copying text from the powerpoints.

This year I haven't really taken notes since every lecture has a powerpoint, I can't work out why to take notes really since the presentation is a summary of all the keypoints already.

My instinct is to copy and paste all the powerpoint information into a word document so I can organise with titles, but again, I'm not sure what the point would be since I can just read the powerpoints in my own time.