username5495990
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey guys my name is Alice! I'm a 17-year-old student in the UK currently preparing for A-Levels. I would like to study medicine. I hope you enjoy this thread .

My predicted grades
Spoiler:
Show
Mathematics - A* (Edexcel)
Biology - A* (AQA)
Chemistry - A* (OCR)
Computer Science - A* (Edexcel)

My GCSE grades
Spoiler:
Show
Mathematics - 9
English lit and lang - 9,9
Triple science - 9,9,9
History - 9
Geography - 9
French - 9
Spanish - 9
Latin - 9
Computer Science - 9
Economics - 9
Art - 6 she was never here... she's a hallucination

My entrance exams scores
Spoiler:
Show
UCAT - 3300
BMAT -
S1 - 8.8
S2 - 8.1
S3 - 4A

The universities I've applied to
Spoiler:
Show
Cambridge for medicine
UCL for medicine
Imperial for medicine
Southampton for medicine
St George's for biomedical sciences
Haven't heard from any of them (other than acknowledgment) so I'm a little worried

My hobbies and interests
Spoiler:
Show
I really love gaming. I play any game so if you're interested in playing with me sometime, hmu
I also enjoy playing the piano for fun. It calms me down and makes me feel accomplished when I learn how to play a new song
I also love listening to music, though I don't have any favourites because I listen to music on repeat until I get bored

Random things about me
Spoiler:
Show
- I'm a female, but you could probably guess that
- I've got 4 siblings and a niece who I look after primarily after the passing of my brother
- I'm a Leo (12th of August 2003)
- Love mcyt <3
- and anime
- I'm bisexual
- Probably update when I have a brain and know more about myself

Objectives
Spoiler:
Show
- Achieve my predicted grades
- Go to a med school the first time applying (unlikely though, some people got offers and I haven't , congrats to you guys though!!)
- Survive A-Level stress
- Use this thread productively
- Once again my brain is blank so I'll update when ik what I'm doing

How am I using this?
Spoiler:
Show