hussain-bukhari
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey guys,

I'm Hussain, a first year medical student studying in the UK.
I'm new to the student room!

I'm here to help you guys with any queries/worries/concerns you might have with the applications process, and if you just want to have a general chat about what it's like studying Medicine that's cool too.

Feel free to private message, I'll try and reply back to everyone on the thread and through messages when I can!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I found that thestudentroom was a cool resource when I was applying to study medicine, so thought I'd help you guys out where I can.

Just remember I'm just a first year medical student. Not an admissions tutor, teacher or doctor so if I can't answer something, I'll redirect (or try to) to someone who can.
Last edited by hussain-bukhari; 1 month ago
ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by hussain-bukhari)
Hey guys,

Excellent.

Start with answering some Qs on this thread please: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=6748260
hussain-bukhari
Rep:
?
(Original post by ecolier)
Excellent.

Start with answering some Qs on this thread please: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=6748260
Great!
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
What qualities and skills are recommended for potential applicants? Describe a typical day at work. Explain why the growth mindset is vital to medicine. Tell me more about the more challenging parts of working in medicine.
ecolier
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by tinygirl96)
What qualities and skills are recommended for potential applicants? Describe a typical day at work. Explain why the growth mindset is vital to medicine. Tell me more about the more challenging parts of working in medicine.