sophiebeebe10
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi, I'm in my last year of A levels and am applying to uni soon I've been thinking about primary teaching for a long time and just wanted some opinions of people taking the degree or are on placements.
Aarif.NU
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by sophiebeebe10)
Hi, I'm in my last year of A levels and am applying to uni soon I've been thinking about primary teaching for a long time and just wanted some opinions of people taking the degree or are on placements.
Hi sophiebeebe10,
Good luck with applying to universities! I'm currently a PGCE student (Primary, 3-7) years old, taking the PGCE route.
In my opinion, my course is going really well. Not on placement just yet because of the pandemic but I do look forward to starting it soon.
sophiebeebe10
Rep:
?
(Original post by Aarif.NU)
Hi sophiebeebe10,
Good luck with applying to universities! I'm currently a PGCE student (Primary, 3-7) years old, taking the PGCE route.
In my opinion, my course is going really well. Not on placement just yet because of the pandemic but I do look forward to starting it soon.
Hi Aarif.NU, thank you for replying! how do you find the workload for the PGCE?
Aarif.NU
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
The workload personally for me is okay (currently), I am prepared for my workload to change when I start my placement, the morning starts and finishing in the evening. But, I believe going through such a schedule will only prepare me for when I become a teacher. In regards to assignments, there has been continuous support for me from writing at a university standard level to being comfortable to ask teachers questions.
amberrose13
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago