Help! Do I aim for Russell Group or Oxbridge?

Watch
merbibi
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi I'm a year 12 high school student and I'm looking at making a decision about what university I want to go to in 2022. I'm currently studying English Lit, French and History and I generally get good grades. I'm a really hard worker and have high hopes for the future; I'm looking at getting into (potentially French) law. Only problem is, I'm hugely torn between working towards Oxford or favouring Leeds. I think Leeds looks like it has an amazing student union and great social/night life, and obviously a degree from a Russell Group university is great, but I'm worried I might be limiting my potential in law if I don't apply for Oxford. Most of my teachers and family strongly encourage me to go, but I'm put off by the comparative lack of student diversity and mediocre-looking social life, as well as the fact that I've lived in Southern England all my life and would love to try something different. While I want to leave university with a great education, I also want to have an enjoyable and eye-opening experience. I also plan on applying to Oxford for my masters, but I'm worried I will put myself at a disadvantage by studying at Leeds for my bachelors. Help??

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
Interea
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by merbibi)