curiousmarines
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
#1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
#1
For my AS, I got 2 U's and an E. I'm going to declare the E but do I need to declare the U's? I didn't carry on with A2 but I have since done another course in the units I've got U's in and I'm doing well in them.

Is there any way I don't have to include the bad grades or can the uni still find out? If they find out will they care that I've not included them?
0
reply
McGinger
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
#2
Report 1 month ago
#2
(Original post by curiousmarines)
For my AS, I got 2 U's and an E. I'm going to declare the E but do I need to declare the U's? I
Yes.
You *must* declare all qualifications, even if you failed them or are retaking them.
Your referee should mention in the reference any reasons for your original poor results.
0
reply
Admit-One
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
#3
Report 1 month ago
#3
UCAS is clear that you must declare all awarded grades. This is linked to your ULN so there’s really no point omitting it and potentially having any offers withdrawn.
0
reply
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Reply
new posts
Back
to top
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise

Do you have the space and resources you need to succeed in home learning?

Yes I have everything I need (398)
56.29%
I don't have everything I need (309)
43.71%

Watched Threads

View All