Technonogo1
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
#1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
#1
If you send a DM to someone on Instagram and then block that person pretty much straight away, do the dms disappear for both of you?
Thanks!
0
reply
That_SoundGirl
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
#2
Report 1 month ago
#2
Most of the time the answer is no they will still receive the message but potentially not see your username as it may come up with something like *usernotknown
1
reply
Technonogo1
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
#3
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
#3
(Original post by That_SoundGirl)
Most of the time the answer is no they will still receive the message but potentially not see your username as it may come up with something like *usernotknown
Oh ok thanks. My DM thread with someone disappeared after I was blocked
1
reply
Final Fantasy
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
#4
Report 1 month ago
#4
Honestly your life will be a whole lot easier if you just stop using Instagram all together.
0
reply
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Reply
new posts
Back
to top

Do you have the space and resources you need to succeed in home learning?

Yes I have everything I need (124)
62.31%
I don't have everything I need (75)
37.69%

Watched Threads

View All
Latest
My Feed

Oops, nobody has posted
in the last few hours.

Why not re-start the conversation?

Start new discussion

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise