shapeyness
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm in my third year of a four year degree at the moment. However, all the close friends that I made in halls who I've lived with this year and last year will be finishing this year because they only had three year degrees. I'm a little worried because I don't have any accommodation sorted for next academic year and I'm really not sure what to do - in all my other years I had accommodation sorted out by November. I'm pretty shy and would feel really awkward finding a spare room with housemates that are complete strangers but on the other hand I'm not sure whether I should live in private halls or not for my last year. Does anyone have any advice or similar situations you went through and how you solved it?
Last edited by shapeyness; 1 month ago
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by shapeyness)
I'm in my third year of a four year degree at the moment. However, all the close friends that I made in halls who I've lived with this year and last year will be finishing this year because they only had three year degrees. I'm a little worried because I don't have any accommodation sorted for next academic year and I'm really not sure what to do - in all my other years I had accommodation sorted out by November. I'm pretty shy and would feel really awkward finding a spare room with housemates that are complete strangers but on the other hand I'm not sure whether I should live in private halls or not for my last year. Does anyone have any advice or similar situations you went through and how you solved it?
Just go through the options and make an informed choice.
Home.
Existing houseshare.
Try and start new houseshare
Hall private.
Hall Uni
Studio
Postgrad house.

It varies on price and accommodation availability. You should know yourself by now.
Dont panic yourself into accommodation just make sure you have the money.
So many threads of people who sign up too soon and they are bound.