The Student Room Group

Any tips for gcse

So I’m doing my gcse in 3 to 2 years and I was wondering are there any tips that students wish they should have known before doing there GCSEs
Reply 1
Actually revise!!! Hahaha I wish I had started making my revision notes at the beginning of my courses (Yr 10 for me). Instead I left it to last minute and instead of revising from flash cards/mindmaps I made them which was not effective as it didn’t go into my long term memory. Just do a little and often from the beginning (as they all say) because it will honestly help. I only really started making effective revision resources and understanding my revision style now and I am in my last year of 6th form! So all I can say is when you start the course, start the revision. Good luck!
Reply 2
Original post by E_Marty
Actually revise!!! Hahaha I wish I had started making my revision notes at the beginning of my courses (Yr 10 for me). Instead I left it to last minute and instead of revising from flash cards/mindmaps I made them which was not effective as it didn’t go into my long term memory. Just do a little and often from the beginning (as they all say) because it will honestly help. I only really started making effective revision resources and understanding my revision style now and I am in my last year of 6th form! So all I can say is when you start the course, start the revision. Good luck!

Thanks 😊
Reply 3
Original post by Ben Mc
So I’m doing my gcse in 3 to 2 years and I was wondering are there any tips that students wish they should have known before doing there GCSEs

Erm..