Ukiyomo
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi! I'm an A-Level Psychology student predicted A* and near the end of my course. I'm hoping to go to Oxford to do Experimental Psychology and have my interview on the w/b 14th December.

So, ask me anything about Psych A-Level, Psych Degrees, topics you struggle with, Psych jobs, etc! I hope i can help someone and if I cant someone else here can
Last edited by Ukiyomo; 1 month ago
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Why does blue make some people sad?
Ukiyomo
Rep:
?
(Original post by tinygirl96)
Why does blue make some people sad?
Colour theory has always really fascinated me especially since I take art as well so thanks for asking! The truth is we know way more about the effect colours have on us than why they have these effects but my best guesses from what I've seen and heard would be that it is either something biological about how we process the colour or its due to cultural/societal connotations that get built up. I think its a mix of both as things impacting our behaviour usually is a mix of our biology and environment. If you're interested in this I'd suggest you research into Whorf's linguistic determinism hypothesis and how this relates to colour, it kinda suggests that colours will actually impact us differently based on the language we know/what we call the colours. I'm sorry I couldn't give you an exact answer but I hope you found some of this interesting!
Dombb1st
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Ukiyomo)
Hi! I'm an A-Level Psychology student predicted A* and near the end of my course. I'm hoping to go to Oxford to do Experimental Psychology and have my interview on the w/b 14th December.

So, ask me anything about Psych A-Level, Psych Degrees, topics you struggle with, Psych jobs, etc! I hope i can help someone and if I cant someone else here can
Hi, thanks for doing this, and good luck with your interview!