stressed27
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi guys,
I was wondering if anyone else has applied for public health speciality training for 2021 and if they've been longlisted yet?
Getting a wee bit anxious waiting for a reply :/
igph1
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Hi stressed27,
I have also applied this year for the first time and also anxiously awaiting news. Based on last year's posts I think we might hear in the next week? Need some time to prepare for the tests in early January.
stressed27
Rep:
?
Ah it's nice to meet someone else who has applied! This is my first time applying too, are you a medical or non-medical applicant?
The exam looks a bit tough, haven't done any math in a decade so not looking forward to it
Anonymous #1
Report 2 months ago
Hi, does anyone sat an assessment for Public Health Medicine training?
mi1k
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Can also confirm, have applied but not yet heard
igph1
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
I'm non-medical, what about you? I'm more worried about the situational judgement test, absolutely no idea where to start for that one. At least maths I know there's a right answer somewhere! Although I haven't actually looked at the maths test yet - do you know if we'll need (or be allowed) calculators?
stressed27
Rep:
?
(Original post by igph1)
I'm non-medical, what about you? I'm more worried about the situational judgement test, absolutely no idea where to start for that one. At least maths I know there's a right answer somewhere! Although I haven't actually looked at the maths test yet - do you know if we'll need (or be allowed) calculators?
I'm medical, but an FY2. I have no idea about the calculators, I need to check on that! I did the SJTs for medical school ages ago and it seemed ok then, I haven't seen what kind of questions they'll give us though!
stressed27
Rep:
?
(Original post by mi1k)
Can also confirm, have applied but not yet heard
Cool, nice to meet you mi1k!
MaloN
Badges: 0