catalina7788
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
Hi,

I'm a yr 13 student who has gotten a GC (guaranteed conditional) to study composition at RWCMD. I also got a Reserve Conditional for Trinity. Since I want to keep my options open, I also applied to study music and english joint honours at various universities under UCAS undergraduate. I've gotten 3 offers from unis so far.

I'm very undecided about going to a conservatoire since I think uni is a better bet. Thing is, I'm a bit confused about the acceptance process since I really want to keep both doors open (unis and conservatoires) for as long as I possibly can.

Since the reply deadline for conservatoires is end of January, can I:

- accept Trinity Laban's reserve offer as my first choice
- then put RWCMD as my second
- still accept uni offers in August
- make a final decision about where to go in August after A-Level results

I know UCAS say I will have to withdraw my application from one but does that mean I can still accept both Conservatoire and Uni offers? I don't want to accept the Conservatoire offers early on and then that mean Unis will be made redundant just because I had to accept the Conservatoires in January.

Has anyone been through this process? Could someone help?

Thanks!!
TjSop
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by catalina7788)
Hi,

I'm a yr 13 student who has gotten a GC (guaranteed conditional) to study composition at RWCMD. I also got a Reserve Conditional for Trinity. Since I want to keep my options open, I also applied to study music and english joint honours at various universities under UCAS undergraduate. I've gotten 3 offers from unis so far.

I'm very undecided about going to a conservatoire since I think uni is a better bet. Thing is, I'm a bit confused about the acceptance process since I really want to keep both doors open (unis and conservatoires) for as long as I possibly can.