Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    i dont know why but i just cant study continuously for more than 10 minutes at a time - i end up either day dreaming - or just give up. i am a 1st yr a-level student and i am finding it hard to study as i just spend way too long on work that should not be. i had the exact same problem with GCSEs but not as bad - i i ended up only studying right before the exams and i done ok, but i know that will not work for AS

ReputationRep:
    Find better ways of studying for yourself, don't sit looking at books, do mind maps, put some classical music on or something while working (music helps, but only if it's non lyrical and relaxed). make audio tapes, walk across a room repeating things to yourself over and over.

all these are classic study tips

ReputationRep:
    with music that slows me down a lot more- and i aint really a classical music listener - got any artists to recommend

ReputationRep:
    massive attack i guess.

trust me i aint a classical listener either, waking up to xfm every morning doesnt encourage it.

but i still nabbed a beethoven album of me dad, and it helps by the bucket.

you have to find your own ways to learn, people work in different ways.

oh and as you said in the other forum, don't stop exercising during exam season.
    use it as an excuse to do some cardio fitness. do an hours revision or so, and then go out for a 10-20 minute jog, refreshes and resets the mind so your good to go again.

sister had a mate who worked so hard, she was going for half hour runs at 2am

crazy people.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by yoshifumu)
    massive attack i guess.

trust me i aint a classical listener either, waking up to xfm every morning doesnt encourage it.

but i still nabbed a beethoven album of me dad, and it helps by the bucket.

you have to find your own ways to learn, people work in different ways.

oh and as you said in the other forum, don't stop exercising during exam season.