advice on my a levels should i drop maths for econ? pls help

Watch
Uplearnisitworth
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
im studying bio chem and maths since i want to be a doctor

im self teaching im a private candidate - im thinking of dropping maths for econ and using uplearn for econ

i can spend 4hrs for bio and 4hrs for chemistry but i dont want to burn out so i can do like 2 or 2.5 hrs for econ - maths is just really annoying its a difficult subject

unlike biology where i just memorise the content and in the exam questions im getting top marks

uplearn is the best for econ if you look around and its free for me so thats why i want to do econ

med schools dont care as long as i do bio and chem (some like camebridge do but idc abt them)

so it makes sense to do bio and chem get A*s in them and an A in economics is much easier to get than an A in maths 100% facts

and whats the easiest exam board for econ?
advice? thanks
hootdoot04
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
Do you like economics more than maths?
username4878650
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
i feel like economics is nowhere near as useful as maths, but if you think you'd be more interested and do better in economics, maybe swap. otherwise, try and find a way to revise maths that works for you
Uplearnisitworth
Rep:
?
ok guys i concluded im gonna keep maths

i frickin love maths i just was in a bad state of mind

im gonna get A*
STudentT1234212
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by Uplearnisitworth)
ok guys i concluded im gonna keep maths

i frickin love maths i just was in a bad state of mind

im gonna get A*
yes lad thats the mindset, also Uplearn has a maths course, why don't you use that?
Uplearnisitworth
Rep:
?
(Original post by STudentT1234212)
yes lad thats the mindset, also Uplearn has a maths course, why don't you use that?
i did part of it - i read that it doesnt have questions on proof and connected rates of change which are key exam topics