hisokaaaa
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
How is biomedical science at the university of Aston? What do you enjoy about it and dislike? Anyone else applying for this course at 2021? Is it easy to make friends on this type of course
Lucky10
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by hisokaaaa)
How is biomedical science at the university of Aston? What do you enjoy about it and dislike? Anyone else applying for this course at 2021? Is it easy to make friends on this type of course
I have a few friends who go Aston, the Student Union is great for meeting new students. As for Bio Med, again you will have a lot of interactions when it comes to practicals etc.
Aston University
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Hi there,

I graduated from Biomedical science at Aston University in 2018 and I absolutely loved it. The lecturers are very achieved and pull on their clinical experience and background to give you a multifaceted learning experience. They are also very available and open to helping students academically whenever possible. The course material is very challenging so you always feel like you're getting the most out of each lesson.
My favourite part of the degree was doing my final year lab-based project. I did it somewhat independently under the supervision of a lecturer. Being in the lab in that way and leading my own project gave me a sense of responsibility and a practical avenue to put all my knowledge into practice The Biomedical science degree at Aston has dual accreditation from the Institute of Biomedical Science (IBMS) and Royal Society of Biology (RSB) and has been designed to provide you with the necessary academic requirements to allow you apply to become a registered Biomedical Scientist with the Health and Care Professions Council (HCPC).