anonymous1.x
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
Hiya, I'm currently a Year 13 student and I'm losing my sanity. All these lockdowns have taken a toll on my mental health and the amount of content I need to cover is immensely overwhelming. In Year 12 i suffered from depression and that took a toll on on my grades. Over summer i was getting better but since the start of year 13 it all went downhill again. I've had so much to catch up on from the March lockdown that I entered it feeling extremely anxious and throughout year 13 I've been losing my motivation day by day and feel extremely mentally drained and exhausted. I dont think i have it in me to carry on especially given the uncertainty of exams I don't have it in me to carry on. I dont want to retake my a levels either because i really dont enjoy my subjects so doing them for another year won't do me any good. Do you think it's a better option for me to take a break from education and perhaps look into alternatives? If so, what possible alternatives could i do? I would appreciate any advice. Thanks
aliaa03
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
hello

there's no uncertainty of exams. we're now using teacher assessed grades.

i obviously don't know your situation but if you're struggling with content in general it may be slightly easier this year to convince your teachers to increase your grade by giving them extra work as they're now in charge of grading.

this is good because you can work through some worksheets at night or whenever you feel productive. e.g a past paper or other revision resources and email it to your teacher. we have 6 months till grades are decided so you can work through it at your own pace and build up a portfolio of evidence for your grade so your teacher will give you a higher grade and make it more easier than if you had to do the exam and your grade was based solely on your exams.