xx_princesca_xx
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I am currently in my first year of A Levels and am doing Maths, History and English Lit. Recently I have been thinking I really want to do a Maths degree. I am thinking of doing Further Maths in a gap year in 2023. However, will my Science/humanities combinations put me at a disadvantage? Thanks
k86754
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by xx_princesca_xx)
I am currently in my first year of A Levels and am doing Maths, History and English Lit. Recently I have been thinking I really want to do a Maths degree. I am thinking of doing Further Maths in a gap year in 2023. However, will my Science/humanities combinations put me at a disadvantage? Thanks
Generally, you'll be fine having maths and further maths as this is all that is required. However, it could depend on what unis you want to apply to e.g. Oxbridge, Imperial, Warwick and other top unis may ask for a more scientific combination of subjects. Perhaps check a few university websites to see if they specify but overall, you should be fine with those subjects and even if some top unis require scientific combinations, you won't really be at a disadvantage anyway.
xx_princesca_xx
Rep:
?
Thanks for the reply. I've looked at some Uni websites and almost all just ask for Maths or some with Further Maths, however as many going on to do Maths degrees seem to have Physics, I was a bit worried about that.
k86754
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Thanks for the reply. I've looked at some Uni websites and almost all just ask for Maths or some with Further Maths, however as many going on to do Maths degrees seem to have Physics, I was a bit worried about that.