vithuu
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
Hello I am in 2nd year now studying sociology, and I am struggling to choose a dissertation topic. I am interested in feminism and the media, if anyone can help me out it will be helpful.
Thank you x
Sentinel_3
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
Why Women Earn Less in Screen Media.

Trolling, Women and Social Media

Shame: Why Women Are Oppressed by a Globalised Media.

The Changing Face of Sexism: A Study of Women's Portrayal in TV Adverts.

Analysing Modern Feminist Understandings of Media Today.

How Media and Intersectionality can cross over in the media - A Feminist Take.

Just a few ideas
vithuu
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
(Original post by Sentinel_3)
Why Women Earn Less in Screen Media.

Trolling, Women and Social Media

Shame: Why Women Are Oppressed by a Globalised Media.

The Changing Face of Sexism: A Study of Women's Portrayal in TV Adverts.

Analysing Modern Feminist Understandings of Media Today.

How Media and Intersectionality can cross over in the media - A Feminist Take.

Just a few ideas
You are a life saver! Thank you
Have you written your dissertation yet, if you have do you have any tips? For this semester I need to write a proposal
Sentinel_3
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
(Original post by vithuu)
You are a life saver! Thank you
Have you written your dissertation yet, if you have do you have any tips? For this semester I need to write a proposal
Im a bit older now, I finished my Sociology Undergrad in 2017 doing further education now.

I did primary research so it's maybe a bit different, but I suggest you start early and check what literature exists before getting started. This is undergrad do you can't write a 70000-word thesis, so pick something supported by recent articles and books that you can cross-reference with older material to build a critical narrative but also try and have some fun with it, explore something interesting and enjoy writing about it.